City Council

In December 1921, voters in the City of Excelsior Springs adopted the City Manager form of government, becoming the first city in the State of Missouri to formally adopt this style of governing. The City Council is made up of five members, elected at large, for terms of three years. The mayor is elected for a one-year term from the five body council. Meetings are held the first and third Monday of each month in the council chambers of city hall, Hall of Waters building, 201 E. Broadway, and are convened at 6:00 p.m.

City Council 2024

Current Council: